Public Works

Safe Routes to School


The Clark County School District, with the help of the Nevada Department of Transportation, Southern Nevada Health District and Communities Putting Prevention to Work, has teamed up with the City of Henderson and other local jurisdictions for Safe Routes to School.

The national program promotes safe school commutes, as well as living an active lifestyle. Students are encouraged to bike and walk to and from school.

Get involved in the Clark County School District's Safe Routes to School program

Safe Routes to School Maps

Bartlett Elementary

Cox Elementary

Dooley Elementary

Ellis Elementary

Glen Taylor Elementary

Galloway Elementary

Gibson Elementary

Hinman Elementary

Kesterson Elementary

Lamping Elementary

Mack Elementary

McCaw Elementary

McDoniel Elementary

Morrow Elementary

Newton Elementary

Robert Taylor Elementary

Roberts Elementary

Sewell Elementary

Smalley Elementary

Thorpe Elementary

Treem Elementary

Twitchell Elementary

Vanderburg Elementary

Walker Elementary

Wallin Elementary

Wolff Elementary