Henderson Community Education Advisory Board

Henderson Community Education Advisory Board (HCEAB)

The Henderson Community Education Advisory Board shall serve as a recommending body to the Henderson City Council in working with Henderson local school precincts to foster educational strategies that are in alignment with the overarching goals and policies of the City, reflect community input and aim to increase student achievement.

The Henderson Community Education Advisory Board is facilitated by the City of Henderson's  Community Development & Services & the City Manager’s Office.  The board is comprised of 15 members of the community including business owners, community leaders, educators and parents.

Meeting Information

The CEAB holds bi-monthly meetings generally on the first Wednesday of the month. Meetings are held in the Mayor & Council Boardroom, 240 S. Water Street, at 3:00 p.m. and run for approximately two hours.

Access the meeting agendas and back-up for previous and upcoming meeting dates here.

To learn more & get involved, please visit or

For additional information, please contact the Community Development and Services Department at
(702)-267-1500 or

Board Members

Lee Farris, Chair
Jodi Tyson, Vice-Chair
Annette Dawson Owens
Dr. Dennis Pothoff
Greg Wells
Jenn Blackhurst
Judi Steele
Elizabeth Trosper
Dr. Marya Shegog
Mike O’Dowd
Patricia Charlton
Richard Derrick
Stacey Allen
Steven Augspurger
Wanda Shumar

More information about our Board Members

Supplemental Information

Overview of the Nevada School Performance Framework Webinar presented on 11.5.18