City Clerk

Municipal Elections

Municipal Elections

Henderson Municipal Elections are governed by Nevada Revised Statues. Per NRS 293C municipal elections are held in odd-numbered years. The next City of Henderson Municipal Election will be held in the spring of 2019. 

Offices up for election:

  • City Council Ward I
  • City Council Ward II
  • City Council Ward IV
  • Municipal Court Judge, Department I

Interactive Council Ward Map

Primary Election Dates

Last day to register to vote: Tuesday, March 12
Early Voting: Saturday, March 16-Friday, March 29
Mail ballot request deadline: Tuesday, March 26
Election Day: Tuesday, April 2
Canvass of Election: Tuesday, April 9
Swearing-In: Tuesday, June 18

General Election Dates

Last day to register to vote: Tuesday, May 21
Early Voting:
Saturday, May 25-Friday, June 7
Mail ballot request deadline: Tuesday, June 4
Election Day
: Tuesday, June 11
Canvass of Election: Tuesday, June 18
Swearing-In: Tuesday, June 18

Candidate Filing

Tuesday, January 22-Thursday, January 24
Monday, January 28-Thursday, January 31
8:00 am-5:00 pm

Candidate Filing Fee

$100

Candidate Guide & Forms

Candidate Guide

Initiatives & Referenda

Initiatives and referenda are processes that allow Nevada citizens to utilize a petition circulation process to propose new legislation, amend the Nevada Constitution or existing state statutes or approve or disapprove of existing laws. They are both methods of involving voters directly in the legislative process of government.

For additional information, visit the Nevada Secretary of State's website. The site contains important deadlines, guides, forms and maps.